Kalkan Turkey Forum - EnjoyKalkan.com

Kalkan Discussion => Holiday Reports and Reviews => Topic started by: Pompeyalbie on October 01, 2014, 10:37:44 AM

Title: Some Good News & Some Bad News
Post by: Pompeyalbie on October 01, 2014, 10:37:44 AM
The good news is that's it's October 1st and that means on Friday we'll be on the 7:25 out of Gatwick bound for Dalaman. The bad news is I'm taking the Ipad & you'll have to put up with a weeks worth of my rambling blog again. We've got a new bucket list to try and achieve including going to Meis, me actually going in the sea off the town beach, strange that I've never done it before considering I go for a dip at every stop on the boat trips, I want to go up in the mountains to Islamlar as well. Being another year older on Monday I get to choose where we eat and last time we had a lovely evening at Adem's & always eat out there at least once so am tempted to go out to see them again but we have so many favourite places to eat I am struggling to make up my mind where to go. Looking forward to breakfast at Fener with that lovely view of the boats going out. My neice is staying in OD so will meet up with them for lunch in Fethiye on Tuesday, any recommendations of nice places to eat?. Weather forecast looks good too.
Title: Re: Some Good News & Some Bad News
Post by: Babs on October 01, 2014, 04:38:08 PM
Hooray....looking forward to your ramblings! :laugh:
Post by: Pompeyalbie on October 01, 2014, 05:08:07 PM
Just noticed that on Friday through until Tuesday is Kurban Bayram, does that mean the boats will not be going out & some of the shops  etc will be closed for the festival?
Post by: Bob & Jayne on October 01, 2014, 05:36:24 PM